?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

If I Were Super Well Again.

I'd start by walking. Everywhere.

And digging, and weeding, and planting stuff.

I'd probably sew curtains, and paint and draw. Maybe attend classes.

I'd volunteer to teach English and adult literacy, because these things are important.

I'd learn a smattering of a number of local languages: polite phrases in each one. It's possibly that French and Chinese would get a look in too.

Then, once I felt more like myself again, I'd look for work or training opportunities. Probably training, first up. Possibly in ESL. Or landscape design. At this point, I'd probably start wondering about driving a car again, although if I get the way I want to be I'll be walking freely, and catching public transport with ease. Driving would simply be a handy skill. Curiously, I can't see myself on a bicycle at all, much as I love them.

I imagine that I'd like to travel. I would go to Perth to see BGWA. I'd go to Canberra to see J and HT. I go to Broome to see Broome. I'd walk through Tasmania. Maybe I'd even go overseas.

After that, I have no idea. But I'm not sure that matters. I hope that one day it will matter, that I will find myself wondering what I will do for a job, but it probably will never happen or at least, not for a long time yet.

This entry was originally posted at http://splodgenoodles.dreamwidth.org/2425420.html. You may comment here, or there using OpenID if you have no Dreamwidth account.

Comments

( 3 comments — Leave a comment )
dragonsally
Sep. 30th, 2014 02:58 am (UTC)
I'd be doing pretty much the same thing -with added cycling everywhere. Also, a long road trip in The States visiting all our friends. And at least a month in New York, just because.
splodgenoodles
Sep. 30th, 2014 03:00 am (UTC)
New York? Hell yeah!

Also, Paris. And Spain because pondhopper is there and has shown me how beautiful it is.
pondhopper
Sep. 30th, 2014 10:48 am (UTC)
Hell, YES! You'd have your own room and bathroom at our house, friends and tour guides built in and all the down and/or private time you needed. Plus food and wine!
:D
We could find a castle somewhere and chill!
( 3 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

Penelope intro
splodgenoodles
Affordable Beans

Latest Month

November 2017
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tags

Page Summary

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Jamison Wieser